Skip to content

25 – ፳፭

December 16, 2011

Ok ! Am 25 But, life Continues. I accomplish my quarter of a century mission on my man-hood.

So how was 25 years, which constitute more than 9000 days passed can be a Question that should be posed at this juncture. I prefer to say in a time line as of:

The first 10 years of toddling & living was simply unknown & forgetful. May be bitter, may be sweet infanthood that I may always hang on, on my Beloved ♏O♏ back or else.

  The next 10 years! hmm I play & play & play football from dawn to dusk & finally I start to know about “ʟ ḯ ḟ ℮ ” in the nutshell.

With Education.

With Interaction.

And  with Commission-Omission.

About Friendship, Compassion , Hatred , War & Peace , Crime & Punishment, Sexuality, Philosophy, Books, God-No God, Election, Politics, Dictatorship & Death also.    ✯  or    ✡ † ☨ ✞ ✝ ☥ ☦ ☓ ♁ ☩  or  ☠ ☯ ✌ ✖ …

 

Finally, I reach to my 20’s or the last 5 Years. It was not only 1825 days or 43,800 hours. It was rather a time that makes me “Zelalem”

You know why?

It is because of that I was/is in a deep thinking & feeling about FREEDOM!

You know why?

It is because of that I decide not to live without reading

You know why?

It is because of that I combine my pursuit of freedom with my pursuit of wisdom & declares my manifesto as:

              “฿◎яη  т◎ R℮@ⅾ  &  тø ℝ℮♭εL”

Not only for these, but it is also:

I am in  ℓø♥ε  유+웃=❤

I am in a jail at least for the sake of Liberty

I am obsessed with   ℙøł☤☂☤¢﹩ & ℙ♄їʟøṧ◎ρн⑂

I am a lawyer-protestor…

Rebel, Crazy & Calmness !

So What ? This is how silver jubilee celebrated! But,

☛ I ♓☺ρ℮  to live until i celebrate my Golden jubilee !

☛ I  ♓☺ρ℮  to realize my pursuit of  ℱℜℰ€Ð☮ℳ !

☛ I  ♓☺ρ℮  to read, to read, to read & to write!

☛ I  ♓☺ρ℮  to be brave in the dark until the sunrise from the east or the west or the north or the south whatever.

☛ I  ♓☺ρ℮  to ℒ☺♥ℯ &  to ♥ every one. Please forget Your race, Your belief & faith, Your right-left ideology, Your hair style, Your way of chewing a gum or your way of wearing a robe.  Simply,  I  ḺѺṼ€ ¥ѺṲ  ALL !

Euphoric Zelalem @ 25

I have to end my series of hopes By Laureate Tsegaye Gabre-Medhin Lovely Poem:

ያለፈ ጥረታችንን  ሳስታምመው ትዝ ሲለኝ፣

ከሞከርነው ይልቅ ልሞከርነው ነው የሚቆጨኝ::

 

P.S : On my 25 years of life One thing is always with me. A loveable itchy scar in my chest-neck area because of a diseases called keloid . that I love to touch & to itch  day-in-day-out. May God bless scars!

7 Comments
  1. Hanipharm permalink

    I’m sure u will be a great writer someday….about that keloid thing u should do something about it…happy birthday again

  2. Hanipharm permalink

    ohhh one thing i forgot….love the old pictures..cheers…but not the cigarette…lol

  3. Thank You My Han ! But, Han as you can see from the post I like to touch & to itch it so I have to keep it haha Anyway Thank You Again Hani

  4. seblewengel permalink

    owwwwwwwwwwww zdyee it so lovely review of 25 yrs back, hopefully you will become a good writer ……i think it comes from your intense reading … gradually a good reader to become a good writer…..GOD bless your future wishing you long live!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Happy Birth day ZOL.The peculiar evil of silencing the expression of an opinion is, that it is robbing the human race; posterity as well as the existing generation; those who dissent from the opinion, still more than those who hold it. If the opinion is right, they are deprived of the opportunity of exchanging error for truth: if wrong, they lose, what is almost as great a benefit, the clearer perception and livelier impression of truth, produced by its collision with error. The peculiar evil of silencing the expression of an opinion is, that it is robbing the human race; posterity as well as the existing generation; those who dissent from the opinion, still more than those who hold it. If the opinion is right, they are deprived of the opportunity of exchanging error for truth: if wrong, they lose, what is almost as great a benefit, the clearer perception and livelier impression of truth, produced by its collision with error. Long Live ZOL

Leave a Reply

